jump to navigation

A New Format February 18, 2010

Posted by Ruth in Introduction.
trackback

This past year, publishing my newsletter was a challenge. Being a single mom, supporting my family, and homeschooling, kept me busy. I loved writing the newsletter, but gathering the event information was time consuming and editing the format of each event seemed painstakingly slow.

I had so many ideas for the newsletter, but never enough time to implement them. I wanted it to provide a wealth of good information for you, the reader, but often after I gathered the information, I didn’t have time to edit it, and still get the newsletter published before the information had expired. That meant that the time I spent gathering the information was essentially wasted. I was beyond frustrated!

In this format, it is much easier to make information available to you, and to keep it current, so that you can check at your convenience and find up-to-date and complete information.

You, also, have the option, in this format, to add comments after any post that inspires, enlightens or aggravates you.

I hope that you enjoy this new format!

Comments»

1. Laura Weldon - April 2, 2010

Ruth,

The mythic efforts you put into Ruth’s Learning News has made a huge difference in our homeschooling lives. We’ve gone places and met people we never would have without you. Knowing the wonderful impact this has had on our family, I can only imagine the ripple effect you’ve had on others. Bless you for all you do.

gratefully,
Laura

2. Ruth - April 2, 2010

Thank you, Laura! I have heavily relied on the collaborative efforts of a great community, and that certainly includes you! I appreciate everyone’s patience, support and encouragement so very much! I am excited for the possibilities that this format allows!

Thank you for your kind comments!


Leave a Reply

